Universities of Applied Sciences in Finland

A total of 22 universities of applied sciences operate as public limited companies in the Ministry of Education and Culture's administrative branch. In addition to this, there are two other universities of applied sciences in Finland; Högskolan på Åland (Åland University of Applied Sciences) and the Police University College, which operates under the mandate of the Ministry of the Interior.