Universities in Finland

A total of 13 universities operate within the Ministry of Education and Culture's administrative branch. Two of these are foundations pursuant to the Foundations Act and the others are corporations under public law. Higher education degrees in the military sector are completed at the Finnish National Defence University, which operates under the defence administration.

Universities in Finland

Aalto University
University of Helsinki
University of Eastern Finland
University of Jyväskylä
University of Lapland
LUT University
University of Oulu
Hanken School of Economics
University of the Arts Helsinki
Tampere University
University of Turku
University of Vaasa
Åbo Akademi University

National Defence University

Universities Finland UNIFI

Universities Finland UNIFI is a collaborative organisation for Finnish universities. Its members include all the (13) universities referred to in the Universities Act as well as the Finnish National Defence University.